Hi,

everyone, I am taking advantage of the European traditon, celebratiing two Christmas holidays and are wishing you a great Christmas

Personally, I had wonderfull Christmas, despite the gout making me immobile. If it is not one it is thing one another.
But enough with the complaing.
I had the family around me just sitting there around the tree, Chris an Hillary has put up. The lit fireplace lend the croom its ambiece. We just talked and talked and enjoyed each other' company.
At this time I want to wish you a very Eurepean Chistmas.

Love, Peter
Diane
12/25/2012 11:08:10 pm

It's so wonderful to have you back. We're glad you had two wonderful Christmases. We had a lovely day with part of our family. Let me know when it is convenient for Joe and I to drop in and see you for a short visit. Love, Me

Reply
Martha and bob
12/26/2012 12:38:08 am

We're a mile high in Prescott, and our spirits are at that height also,after reading your blog entry this morning. Hoorah for second Christmases and your dear family.

Reply
Steve and Sally
12/26/2012 04:00:25 am

Good to hear you all had a wonderful Christmas. Continue the good times with Hillary, Margaret and Chris.

Reply
Patrick
12/26/2012 06:39:49 am

Peter
we are all thinking of you and Carol (Dena, Thomas, Julia and Patrick) and wishing you a merry christmas and a speedy journey back to your old energetic, inquisitive, fun-filled self!

Reply
Marie-Jeanne
12/26/2012 08:16:01 am

Peter,
We are so glad to hear you are back home and that you had a wonderful Christmas with the family around you.I had a great Christmas too with children and grand-children on Chritmas'Eve and on the 25th.No second day of Christmas for Frederic who was working today (but in Italy, Maria's parents celebrate 2 Christmas holidays too).
Love to you all.

Reply
Gary and Elizabeth
12/26/2012 09:16:08 pm

As the years roll by, we feel that every day is a special holiday when you have the gift of treasured family and friends in your life. So happy you and carol were home to enjoy the Athens home merriment. Many hugs.

Reply
Mary Anne
12/27/2012 09:20:34 pm

Peter, glad you had a good Christmas with family, despite the gout. I hope that has eased up by now. Ed and I had a quiet Christmas at the beach with our Princess Bluebelle. More hugs from us to all of you.

Reply
Colleen Campbell
12/29/2012 12:43:03 pm

Hi Peter! Gosh its been months since I checked in here or the Big D, cuz life got so hectic. Wow, you have been through a lot, I can't imagine, but I do love your comments on religion and I believe in the power of prayer! Just wanted to wish you the best of the New Year and trust you had a nice Christmas, and I will continue to catch up on the blog right now...see what I missed:)

You are a great support and role model to so many, so many.

Reply
Walter
12/29/2012 07:08:25 pm

Lieber Peter und Familie
Es ist sehr schön zu hören dass ihr schöne Weihnachten miteinander verbracht habt. Wir wünschen euch auf diesem Wege einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr. Möge es vor allen Dingen mit deiner Gesundheit aufwärts gehen.

Reply



Leave a Reply.