We drove in after a week on the road and 2800 miles later. The girls helped to unload and we had zero breakage.

Unfortunately, two of my previous posts wound up in cyberspace. I will try to repost them.

We will stay here, until Oct 4 when we break camp for Colorado.

Cheers,

Peter

p.s. cycler is behaving...
Dee
9/29/2012 11:57:34 pm

Hi to both of you1
Sounds like your trip is going as planned. Know you enjoyed visiting with your daughter in Austin. You didn't need to drive 11 hours that is very tiring and hard on both of you. Take it easy and smell the roses. This Friday I;m having two procedures done to see if they can find out what is wrong with me. Would be nice to find out what is causing the pain. When I told Lori I was having the procedures she immedately said; she would come Thursday evening to go with Joe and me. Couldn't ask for a more wonderful daughter. I needed her or Jodi to go wiith me because Joe would not remember what the doctor's told him. Bless his heart. Remember at Chck-fil-A we met a fellow named Steve and he walks in our neighborhood? I saw him go by and said; Hi and he replied to say Hi to Joe. Will I did and Joe's reply was who is Steve. I tried to explain but he just could not remember. Enough about this family. We hope you are having a great time. Also, that your equipment to working. Have a safe trip and enjoy your visit with your other daughter. I know her dog will be excited when he see you. Will enough of my chatter. We send our love and be save.
Dee and Joe

Reply
Mary Anne
10/4/2012 06:59:14 am

Hey, looks like an adventure! I like cross-country trips, but only if I can take my time.

Peter, tell Carol to check her email if she hasn't been! I sent her one today.

Take care and have fun!
MAM

Reply



Leave a Reply.