You heardthis pathway I call my new normal will be my Leit motive or guiding principle throughout this post! I found out quickly there is more to a "new " Normal then just saying the words!


I was quickly on a collision course with what I will refer to simply as my personal paradigm! I am aware that the word paradigm paradigm eans different things. to different folks and that is OK There will be always the Jokester who will say 20 cents ( a pair of dimes) if you ask what is a paradigm worth? I also found out that in differentlanguages paradigm could take on its own meaning! Later in this post I will explain and also list the official Webster definition! Let me give you my personal alternative to paradigm


In the Sixties one of the overused phrases was Attitude Readjustment! If the boss said it, you would better look at yourself and make haste in changing your ways! But what about your parents? Where do you think you are going, young man or young lady? You would better change your attitude or look for a place on your own Pretty strong reasons for changing one's way of looking at things, huh? That was at least one of the reasons I wound up in the USA, i kept waiting for dad to leave and when he didn't my mom suggested a paradigm shift on my part! Which was exactly what I needed

Keep that thought in mind, while I explain, how all of this fits into my new normal, basically dictated by my current incurable health condition. It has been a lot of fun and soul searching and definetely the right step allowing me to deal with my currentpredicament. However surprises have sprung up akin to travel on a new road or pathway!


Make sure you leave your comments and run along with me! It helps me to have running Buddy of sorts!Germans refer to this as Leitgeist or spirit of Time


Paradigm- Definition will follow in closing Thanks also to Bob W who received an advance rendition of this post and encouraged me to go for it! I also received encouragement to complete my short story named " Current struggle


Apparently it touched a number of folks in a way I did not anticipat and they pleaded with me to finish thecstory! I will sent it out via email, because of some of the copy and paste function problems. Rather than flood your in boxes i eill await your request via my Apple e mail address at [email protected] or pgoerig@ cloud.com


You can delete the charter. Net address in the future. Give me a couple days to send you the article! I am thanking my daughter for hervterrific input! She is so much better of a writer than I am. Her taking time out and providing me with her insights made my spirit soar Thank you Margaret, especially on the naming of the character issue! Good luck on yours

Jessica Johnson
10/21/2013 08:06:30 pm

So great to read your updates Peter. I think of you often while teaching at the Y. You were, from the beginning, one of my most treasured supporters. Whenever we talk about you, smiles light up our faces reflecting the impact of your life on ours. You are always an aquabuddy, whether inside the pool or out. :) Jessica

Reply
Peter Goerig
10/24/2013 02:50:12 pm

Jessica, you are a ver special person! I learned so much from you in overcoming personal obstacles how is Levy and Sophie coming along! Banking business going well for your husband? God bless you and your family! Your comments resonated withvthe others over lunch. Very sweet! Thanks

Reply



Leave a Reply.