There I went off with my formula and promptly overlooked the inclusion of key ingredients.
As part of the neural tests and testing your short term memory the Dr. provides you with three short words. That is easy, I thought, to myself. No way, I can miss! Come on, cars, red and hope!

Well guess again, hope just seemed to elude me as hard as I tried. Even after the Dr. let it slip out and Carol tried to help out. Is that what happened with our prayers we forget to hope for an answer or expect the good tidings without hope attached.
Then I was noticing another big boo boo! I had left out faith! Whoa, what was happening to my keep it simple stupid formula. Probably, by now some of you discovered additional omissions, but let us dwell a moment on Faith. This is a biggie for me. What is the litmus tests for knowing that your children have aquired faith? When does a parent know for sure? For me the moment came when my own daughter Margaret so deftly and matter of factly commented on the subject a couple days ago on this blog. It blew me away for sure! Or did I interpret that wrong? Betty seems to think likewise.
To be continued...changes are coming, stay tuned!



Leave a Reply.