You probably thought I went off and died. You are not the only one's. who thouhht that.

Some days I feelOK. and i feel raring to go and some day i feel not so hot.

The toughest treatment for me is the mask, pictured table not even giving a1/8 inchearlier in a post. And barelyly able to breathhe

trying to lie still. They are sedating me, but it still a struggle. 23 to go!! Maybe theDoc will reduce the protocol

It is longest 5 minutes you ever experierenced. Imagine being screwed on thi
I do want to thank for the many well wishes. They are uplifting in ways that you cannot imagine you are the best.
How are you doing? Is the most Sked question i am getting

Itis not an easy one to answer. On hand i M painfree( except when the gout sets'.on the other hand this blooming sedation pill theygave me at Duke has me void of my normaldrive,including positive outlook.

There seems to be a small impairment with mytyping skills, but I will trykeeping up the blog.

Bless God and much gratitude

Peter

p.s.keep Lori's mom in your prayers. Perhaps Lori can update us.
lori
1/18/2013 05:21:29 am

Yay! You're back! Thank you so much for writing about my Mom. She's doing fantastic, and prognosis is good, so we're quite relieved (she had a bout with cancer recently, but after surgery is looking free of it). Thanks again, Peter, and hang in there. Lori

Reply
Dee Mertz
1/19/2013 03:42:43 am

Hi Peter! It/s good to hear from you on your blog. I talked with Carol (no E} on how you were doing/ I told her I would check with her often so I can inform the group at the Y how you are doing. We missed hearing from you. Take care and let me know if we can do anything for you. I'd be glad to bring you a chick-fil-A biscuit anytime after water aerobics. Will kept in touch. Love, Dee and Joe

Reply
Steve and Sally
1/19/2013 03:53:19 am

Good to hear from you, Peter. I, too, talked with Carol and she updated us. Radiation must be really hard, but keep up the good work.Sending good thoughts and good wishes.

Reply
Dena
1/20/2013 07:30:43 am

Glad that you're posting and feeling better. We are always glad to see an update from you. Take care!

Reply
Betty
1/21/2013 07:33:37 am

Great to have you back on your blog. I miss it when I cannot find your writings and news of you. Hope this week of treatments is easier than the last week. I am thinking of you and Carol. Hope the pretty sunny days have helped you feel better.

Reply
Mary Anne
1/21/2013 07:55:58 am

Glad to see your post! Ed is in Florida again, fishing for catfish this time. Not having much luck I'm afraid. We will come to see you soon!

Love you both!

Reply
1/22/2013 02:13:09 am

YEA, YOUR BACK ON THE BLOG. WE HAVE BEEN WORRIED,
YES, WE UNDERSTAND HOW MUCH THE RADIATION TAKES OUT OF U BUT WE PRAY THAT IT WILL HELP YOU AS PLANNED.
KEEP THE CHIN UP, RIGHT ATTITUDE AND A HAPPY SMILE
BECAUSE SO MANY OF YOUR FRIENDS ARE THINKING OF YOU.

Reply
Elizabeth and Gary
1/23/2013 01:23:23 am

Peter, we certainly missed not reading updates on your blog. So glad you are feeling more like checking in with us to let us know how you're doing. Cannot even imagine the stress you are experiencing with that mask. And as you say, the longest 5 minutes ever. We're here to drive you to and fro, get groceries, don't do windows so we simply go outside...and you have such a wonderful back deck to sit in and view your scenic landscape. Take care, special friend. Hugs to you and Carol.
Elizabeth and Gary

Reply
Marie-Jeanne
1/27/2013 08:30:34 am

Peter, It's good to hear from you on your blog.I'm sorry to hear radiation is so hard and I hope next treatments will be easier and will help you.
We are thinking of you and Carol.Take care.

Reply



Leave a Reply.