Yes this long awaited day is finally here. I have used and reused every piece of clothing I packed for the trip and basically had three choices:

a.) use Lori's in-house facilities and gather a zillion quarters before hand

b.) seek out a public laundry and still have to gather quarters as well as in option a.), have some common sense in sorting out the various wash cycles and soap/bleach additives. I did not desire the painted look on my whites.

c.) see Miss Lottie down the street and for a flat charge of 8 bucks have her do all the work and fold it as well.

Well I do hope that I did not let any doubt in my readers minds as I chose with full gusto option c. That was that! Two hour later nice fluffy clothing all neatly folded in a bag. Even Rennie was impressed as he sniffed the bag every inch. So did the cats back at the flat, but I think for different reasons.

Some of you may have seen California's great seal before. It reflects a lot what I have seen so far on my travel through this state. Perhaps, not he helmeted warriors.

-------------------------------------------------------
Yes, Penny you have earned a gold star with the answer regarding the mystery lock. The lock is indeed part of an alert system. Did you ever try it out? According to the Impala owner, in the event it was active and someone tried to open the hood unauthorized a bell would ring. I thought that was quaint. Imagine, no high pitched siren. Just a bell. How nostalgic!
I found this tree amazing. If you look closely you will see all kind of soft colors on the skin of the tree.anybody it find anybody to identify the tree. I will have to look into this app which supposedly does that for you.

Wishing you a great 4th of July tomorrow.
Penny
7/4/2012 03:42:31 am

I think it is a eucalyptus tree. They are beautiful and smell great!

Reply



Leave a Reply.