This will be short as I am traveling toward Crater Lake and I am making use of the free WiFi at the Crescent City Starbucks.

I am dedicating today's blog to my daughters Hillary and Margaret as well as to my supporting wife Carol, the reasons for my fatherhood. I am truly the luckiest man on this planet.

The picture above shows Steve and his "son" Thor. They are a wonderful pair and I shall miss our daily interaction. Did I tell you that Thor indeed treed a bear on the path Rennie and myself were using?

I hope to find WiFi at my next cabin of not updating of this blog could find a 4 day gap.

Happy Father's Day to the fathers reading this blog.

Best wishes,

Peter

p.s. Carol thank you for the special Father's Day card. It was very much appreciated.
Carol Goerig
6/17/2012 05:00:24 am

Happy Fathers' Day to you, Peter. You are busy being a model dad as you share your gallivanting with granddog, Rennie.
Don't miss the Ranger talk at Crater Lake because the geological history is fascinating and dramatic.

Reply
Margaret
6/17/2012 03:33:32 pm

Happy Father's Day, Daddy! Model dad, you are, and reading about your trip makes me so happy. I hope you've found my card by now, too. Wish I were there xoxo

Reply
Marie-Jeanne
6/17/2012 08:34:25 am

It was Fathers' Day in France, too.I talked to Julie and Eva on the phone and they described with lots of details the little presents they made for Frederic ...
Best wishes to you ...

Reply
Nancy Dove
6/17/2012 10:29:41 am

You sound like you are having such a fabulous time and I have enjoyed reading of your adventures with Rennie. We had a quiet Father's Day. My daughter came home for the day and we celebrated with my husband and father in law. I hope yours was blessed. Nancy

Reply



Leave a Reply.