Rennie demanded to be taken out after my last cycle at 5:30 am. I told him you've to be kidding. It is 42 degrees out there. However, relented and was glad I did almost immediately as I would not have wanted to clean up his business inside.

I took the I-Touch with me as the early light showed that after yesterday's all day rain it cleared up overnight. It quickly became evident that there are limitations to the capability of this technology called I- something; however let me post the pix I took anyway.

At the end of the blog I give those readers of this blog who have not commented a chance to input.
Note the carpet of wildflowers. Warblers and finches had their morning meal.
For pedestrians and bicyclists only. I will have to take this shot again when there is no wind.
Coast Guards!
From my balcony!
Finally this picture was taken in Oregon on our walking trail along the Rogue river. This trail lets the person to step in time and imagine the Indians whether Klamath or Takelma walking silently and caring for their family. Rennie really enjoy leash free hikes of 6-7 miles at a time. The two trees below evoked some funny thoughts on my part. See what you experience and post your comment!

A couple of my thoughts:

"take your hands off me, you brute"

"let go off me you big lug"

Of course, as the wind would blow there would be a moaning sound and you could imagine a song like the. Beatles singing "I want to hold yor hand. Go ahead and have fun with it.

Incidentally, Dan and Darlene has similar trees in his backyard.

Wishing you s great Saturday. I am off to Mendoncino they have a special garden tour there.

Cheers, Petet
Carol Goerig
6/23/2012 02:49:26 am

I Googled "Surf and Sand Lodge Ft. Bragg, Ca." and there are a lot of websites, photos and comments from happy guests who love being right on the ocean. Lucky you, looking forward to being there a week! Looks like a great place. Eat lots of seafood! Rennie the beach dog can chase crabs or something, since there probably won't be any deer.

Reply
Peter Goerig
6/23/2012 04:55:00 am

Yes that was lucky, because today the "no vacancy" sign for pet owners was posted.

Rennie is just happy to play "keep away" when on the beach as I have to watch him careful not to roll in something unmentionable. He loves to run that is for sure. Regarding chasing deer I know you disapproved, yet Dan lost his orchard to deer and now he and Darlene are worried about their prize azaleas and other flowers. He thought a four foot fence would keep them out, but he may have created a deer sanctuary for them as they are as numerous as they ever have become and came within feet of the entrances.

Reply
Carol Goerig
6/23/2012 08:53:30 am

I could say something totally expected (of me) and clueless, such as, "Well, if the deer are eating the azaleas then plant more azaleas", but I won't.
Actually, if that were happening to something beloved in our yard, I would also view it as a problem and might want a doggie deterrent like the RenMonster.

Lisa
6/26/2012 11:02:38 am

I have thoroughly enjoyed your blog Peter, and all the awesome pictures. I am jealous to say the least! The picture of the two trees hugging reminds me of Stevie Wonder's song, "Ebony and Ivory." Are they actually grey and white or is that just a shadow? Thats my comment for your great photo. Carol, I know you wish you were there! Keep those wonderful pictures and you great commentary coming. Lisa

Reply



Leave a Reply.