Whoa my earlier post had tomorrows date. Do I want to wish my life away?

In between I received a birth announcement that Tanja gave birth to her second son Leonard Oskar and she is doing well and is overjoyed. The little one at 21" and weighing in at 8 lb 8 oz was not so little. My Aqua Buddies may remember the father as Gunnar swam with us a couple years ago. Tanja is the daughter of Walter and Brigitte, who also visited the Y last year for one session.

I wish Tanja, Gunnar and Moritz (their other son having his 2nd birthday this coming Thursday) the very best. Life will change for Moritz that is for sure. It is always a change for the first born to suddenly have to share their parents love.

I also received a note from my sister that her boyfriend's Chuck's mother passed away. My deepest sympathy to both him and Lis.



Leave a Reply.