The past few days was spending off the gout in both my legs. For those of you not familiar with gout, we will just keep it that way, others will know.
I did for the past few day started extented walks in the neighborhood. Like today when ivwalked almost a mile in my hiking boots. That was the first time out of my slippers in several weeks. Keep getting stronger.
Did you recognize a likeness?

First step to my treatment.

It looks as though my first treatment will be this Friday with 42 days of radiation and an oral chemo treatment thrown in. Then on Feb 26, I will be going to Duke again for a followup.
Staying busy and in need of continued prayer.

I do hope that tou enjoyed the holidays as much as I did.

I had both girls home and my son-in- low cleaned and organized my basement with my daughter. Can you ask for more?

Feeling stronger with hour helpful comments!

Love, me

Hillary Bilheimer
12/31/2012 05:22:42 am

I love you daddy! I'm so glad to have spent the last 10 days with you. Keep getting stronger! Xo

Reply
Betty
12/31/2012 08:00:37 am

Peter,
It is great to have you back on the blog again----has been lonesome without you. However, the best part is to learn that you are doing better and beating the fever and the gout. So happy that you had time at home with your family. You put your slug friends to shame with your mile walk. Did you just inspire a New Year's resolution for me??? Will it last one or two days? Happy and Healthier New Year for you. You and Carol remember the offer for help with transportation.

Reply
Lori
12/31/2012 01:37:34 pm

Yes, I must say, your mile walk makes me feel guilty! Keep up the good work. Still sending you lots of good energy.
Lori

Reply



Leave a Reply.