Idnt' knowhat to expectfrom what they named "the Protocoll.
Sure , had alternatives and considered them verycarefully,including, DOING Nothing.
Final, we started process which wil extend42 days rxcept the weekends

Well let me tell you that I have been poked and blood drawn practically ouy of every veinn

My D-Day is February20 and Icaint wait
My world would havebeen considerably bleaker over the pastfew weeks ifit had not been for the timely cards and precious notes

Gosh, I am so lucky to have friends like
youa secal load fell on Carol, because one day I could set the dialyzer te he next it was gone
Same typing anddoing emmail. It is gettind better. I also hadthe pleasure of overseasvitors
Brother W



Bother Gerhard came to Duke just before chistmas and his visit was very timely.
Then, last week brother Walter and his pretty daugher visitedfor 11days. You cant' imagine what visits such as these doto your spirit.
Between Carol land the
Girlwe will try to kee
Theblog open

I Apologize for theemany mistakes. Iam still not100%

Love you all
Chuck Mollica
1/27/2013 10:24:47 am

Hi Peter,
Very nice to get an update from you. You sound busy with all the appointments each week. I can tell that visitors are an uplifting part of any given day and I want to make a couple of suggestions.
If you could write out your schedule for your treatment days on the blog, perhaps your immediate friends could more easily come by to see you. Just a basic time at home and times away would do it.
Also, I want to encourage you to keep busy with the everyday things that might need attention around your house and yard; as you have energy to do so. You're a natural problem solver and enjoy thinking things through so keep doing that!
Again, I want to suggest keeping a daily personal log of your health, levels of pain or other malaise and also of positive feelings.
You will have a record that you can then refer to when seeing your physicians. This will be an invaluable and will alleviate having to rely on long-term memory or other people to tell your story. Use your ipad or a notebook to jot things down daily.

Here in Wyoming, we're awaiting the next snowfall. Our Christmas snow is all but gone so we need more to keep the drought at bay. Work at school goes on. I enjoy my job most days. On the days I don't, I just consider that time to be what I'm paid for.

Perhaps a quote from Winston Churchill here. “If you’re going through hell, keep going.”

All the best Peter, and keep going. Chuck Mollica

Reply
Penny
1/27/2013 08:42:58 pm

Peter - we are glad you are keeping your blog up - we think of you daily and look forward to reading about your progress - know that we are cheering for you. You have such a wonderful support group around you. Hugs to you and Carol.

Reply
Steve and Sally
1/28/2013 02:30:23 am

Plan a big celebration for Feb. 20 when your treatments are completed,something fun to look forward to. We'll celebrate here in Ohio too. We really appreciate your blog, Peter, it's always good to hear from you.

Reply
Betty
1/28/2013 03:38:50 am

Great to hear from you again. I miss reading your notes. Celebration day is Feb. 20th. Hope you feel up to a get-together with your many friends. Know that you are in prayers and thoughts as you were this AM at the Y. Please follow Churchill's advice and keep going---no stopping in hell allowed even though it may be tempting at times. Keep up the good attitude. Remember my Daiseymobile is on stand by for transportation as needed. Love to you and Carol.

Reply
marianne stipe
1/28/2013 05:51:22 am

While we were flailing around in the pool this AM (pretending to be exercising) I asked Betty & Elizabeth about you and your blog. Just now Betty e mailed me that you were doing it again and I was so happy to just hear anything at all from you. I think of you all the time - wish that I could help you in some way - and I pray - for you and for your sweet family. Just know that - I won't come - but know that I'm here and I care about you.

Love,

Marianne

Reply
1/28/2013 06:26:08 am

love you so much, Mr. G! Thinking of you bunches and sending you hugs from me and the kids!

Reply
1/28/2013 11:28:39 pm

We sure have not noticed anything wrong with your typing,
We are just glad to get the news about an Older Friend, and I do not
mean it as in AGE. Keep the progress going...Helga & Bob

Reply



Leave a Reply.