Actually, I am writing this on Nov 7. Carol took me to Marietta where my sister Lis lives. Lis promised me a lymph node treatment. Yea, that is my sister. She started the treatment and my kidneys have responded with some serious "peeing".

I am sorry being so graphic, but I think it will help me and my Edema condition.

We also stopped at Mike and Mike getting my hair cut. I was going to have Lyric do it before we left, but we ran out if time.

This fellow Mike turns out be quite a barber. He could not give me shave, but gave me quite a great haircut. I will attach a picture later. Turns out he is a jokester as well. You see I asked him about the other Mike, tells me that is him as well. Ingenious, if you ask me, because the next customer will always know the will be served by Mike. I told him to mount Einstein's m2 on the wall.

Then my sister took me to Gary the healer. He had my new smoothie base on sale. He gave me a wonderful hug. I felt his youthful power coursing through my body. It felt great!

Then Lis took me home and gave me a cup of her soup. It was so good, that I asked for more. We also made me a new smoothie. It tasted great, with her own blueberries. We still have to fiddle with the amount of blue berries we want to add.

Oh, before I forget, Hilde managed to surprise me again. She brought over this beautiful St. Nikolaus gift. She also managed to slip me some "coal". Not real coal, but a piece of chocolate looking like a bricket of coal. She is so creative.
Hilde had a tough day yesterday. I called her and told her that stood behind her.

She and her husband Charlie deserves our prayers. Hildchen es wird gut

Then Elizabeth Hyman dropped in and brought me more gifts. She had knitted me a wonderful skull cap and a matching scarf. What about that?

But here was more, Dee Mertz had come with some Tapioca. It seemed to her that nobody was home, but hearing voices, she took her cell phone and called us from the kitchen. Imagine that?

It got our attention, right away. We all laughed her resourceful ness.

Here are the pix I promised.
Mike & Mike
Mike & Mike with my sister Lis

Tatiana good having you back. Your signing up to this blog is very important to me. Please stay!

I have another request, please post to the group if we can help you. You have helped me greatly and it is high time for me to repay the favor

Carpe Diem!

Seize the Day!
Margaret
12/6/2012 10:37:08 pm

Lookin' good, Daddy. Sharp haircut you have there. I cannot wait to see the hand-knitted skull cap and scarf, as well, but in the meantime, enjoy all that pampering that you're going to be getting for the next few days. I'm so glad to know how many helping hands are surrounding you, both near and far.

Reply
Steve and Sally
12/7/2012 02:48:54 am

Peter, are you trying to copy Steve's haircut? You're "lookin" good

Reply
Fellow vet/Steve
12/7/2012 02:54:44 am

Our mutual Uncle would be very proud of your hair cut.

Reply
Mary Anne
12/7/2012 09:46:25 am

Ed will like your haircut!

Enjoy your time in Marietta. I will come by next week to give you a hug before I head to the beach.

Reply
12/9/2012 01:05:59 pm

Is that a MOHAWK?!!! THat is tough, dude!

Reply



Leave a Reply.