Arrived in Crater Lake and took possession of our cabin. We were surprised by yes that is snow in the above pix. Can you believe that Margaret in tropical Mexico or Raphael in "down under" New Zealand or for that matter anywhere in the Deep South?

As you can see from the attached video Rennie thought it was just perfect after a long ride. It did wonders for his appetite as well.

Carol Goerig
6/17/2012 12:28:26 pm

Oh, I loved seeing Rennie rolling ecstatically in the SNOW! So there you are at Crater Lake, looking at Wizard Island. I can hardly believe it. I'm glad you'll be there for a few days. Have fun!

Reply
Margaret
6/17/2012 03:36:03 pm

Awwwwww!

Reply
Dee Mertz
6/17/2012 10:19:55 pm

You have done a great presentation with your blob. I'm enjoying following you on your adventure. Continue having a great time. Thought you would like to know I finally decided to have the surgery done on my left thumb. It will be done a week from tomorrow. So I will be out of the pool for about a month, I think. Lori and her friend are here for several days. Plan to get a few things done,plus she brought some of her hull beans and we shelled a bunch of them last night. That is some job. Again, take care and have a great time. Love, Dee and Joe

Reply
Manita Dean
6/18/2012 06:26:37 am

Hi! Your blog brings back memories of two road trips in my life! Your pictures and comments are great. Glad the cycler is working. Too bad John Steinbeck didn't have a blog when he wrote the TRAVELS WITH CHARLEY book!

Reply
Peter Goerig
6/19/2012 06:59:48 am

Yes Manita, John Steinbeck would have loved an I-touch I am quite sure. He probably would have used more of the gadgets, i.e. the recording functions. This trip has been phenomenal, that is for sure.

Reply



Leave a Reply.